Odiyana Centre provides meditation classes in Knutsford, teaching basic meditation and the practice of Kadampa Buddhism. The purpose of these classes is to help people to gain personal experience of inner peace, to overcome their daily problems, and to find real happiness in their hearts.

Each class consists of guided meditations, a talk and discussion. They last about two hours, including refreshments. The classes are suitable for everyone from beginners to experienced meditators. Each class is self contained, though you are welcome to attend the whole course. They provide an ideal introduction to meditation and Buddhism, teaching effective and practical methods for overcoming problems and increasing happiness in daily life.

ALL OUR CLASSES ARE DROP IN CLASSES SO NO NEED TO BOOK. JUST TURN UP!

Chelford Village Hall
Knutsford Road
Chelford
SK11 9AS
 
 
Facility fee
Β£6 per class
 
Date and Time

7:30pm – 9pm Tuesday evenings – see below for dates

 

Advice for a Happy Life – Runs from Tuesday 4th June up to and including Tuesday 2nd July 2024

SOLUTIONS FOR MODERN PROBLEMS – Runs from Tuesday 3rd September up to and including Tuesday 15th October 2024

TRANSFORMING LIFE’S DIFFICULTIES – Runs from Tuesday 12th November up to and including Tuesday 10th December 2024

8 STEPS TO HAPPINESS – Runs from Tuesday 7th January up to and including Tuesday 25th March 2025

THE HAPPINESS OF INNER PEACE – Runs from Tuesday 29th April up to and including Tuesday 20th May 2025

ADVICE FOR A HAPPY LIFE – Runs from Tuesday 3rd June up to and including Tuesday 8th July 2025