Frodsham

Posted on

Odiyana Centre now provides a new meditation class in Frodsham, teaching basic meditation and the practice of Kadampa Buddhism. The purpose of these classes is to help people to gain personal experience of inner peace, to overcome their daily problems, and to find real happiness in their hearts.

Each class consists of guided meditations, a talk and discussion. They last about two hours, including refreshments. The classes are suitable for everyone from beginners to experienced meditators. Each class is self contained, though you are welcome to attend the whole course. They provide an ideal introduction to meditation and Buddhism, teaching effective and practical methods for overcoming problems and increasing happiness in daily life.

ALL OUR CLASSES ARE DROP IN CLASSES SO NO NEED TO BOOK. JUST TURN UP!

Venue

Castle Park Arts Centre, Castle Park, Frodsham WA6 6SECastle_Park_Frodsham

 

Facility fee
£6 per class

 

Date and Time 

7:30pm – 9pm Tuesday evenings – see below for dates

 

Eight Steps to Happiness – Runs from Tuesday 15th January for 9 weeks up to and including Tuesday 12th March 2019.

 

 

 

Meditations for a Happy Life – Runs from Tuesday 9th April 2019 for 7 weeks up to and including Tuesday 21st May 2019.

 

 

 

Inspiring Solutions for Difficult Times – Runs from Tuesday 4th June 2019 for 6 weeks up to and including Tuesday 9th July 2019.

 

 

 

Meditations for Modern Problems – Runs from Tuesday 3rd September 2019 up to and including Tuesday 24th September 2019.

 

 

 

How to Solve Our Human Problems – Runs from Tuesday 22nd October 2019 up to and including Tuesday 3rd December 2019