Odiyana Centre provides meditation classes in Northwich, teaching basic meditation and the practice of Kadampa Buddhism. The purpose of these classes is to help people to gain personal experience of inner peace, to overcome their daily problems, and to find real happiness in their hearts.

z chokyong 3

Gen Kelsang Chökyong is the Resident Teacher at Odiyana Kadampa Meditation Centre and teaches meditation in Northwich. A disciple of Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso, Gen Chökyong is a Buddhist monk who has been studying, practising and teaching meditation for many years.

He was ordained in April 2000 and trained at Tara Buddhist Centre, near Derby, one of the foremost Buddhist colleges in Europe. When teaching, Gen Chökyong demonstrates a comprehensive wealth of knowledge, which he shares in a humorous and compassionate way.

Each class consists of guided meditations, a talk and discussion. They last about an hour and a half. The classes are suitable for everyone from beginners to experienced meditators. Each class is self contained, though you are welcome to attend the whole course. They provide an ideal introduction to meditation and Buddhism, teaching effective and practical methods for overcoming problems and increasing happiness in daily life.

The classes are drop in classes so you can just turn up – check the dates below

cropped-Odiyana-Banner3.jpg

Venue
Odiyana Kadampa Meditation Centre, The Heysoms, 163 Chester Road, Northwich, CW8 4AQ (please note that this is the correct postcode – the postcode which is displayed in the window below may not be entirely correct because it is generated automatically by Google Maps.

Facility Fee

£6 per class

Date and Time 

7:30pm – 9pm Tuesday evenings – see below for dates

Advice for a Happy Life – Runs from Tuesday 21st June to Tuesday 12th July 2022.

Solutions for Modern Problems – Runs from Tuesday 6th September up to and including Tuesday 11th October

Transforming Life’s Difficulties – Runs from Tuesday 8th November up to and including Tuesday 6th December

Fulfilling Your Potential – Runs from Tuesday 10th January up to and including Tuesday 21st March 2023

The Happiness of Inner Peace – Runs from Tuesday 18th April up to and including Tuesday 23rd May 2023

Advice for a Happy Life – Runs from Tuesday 13th June up to and including Tuesday 4th July 2023