Frodsham

Posted on

Odiyana Centre now provides a new meditation class in Frodsham, teaching basic meditation and the practice of Kadampa Buddhism. The purpose of these classes is to help people to gain personal experience of inner peace, to overcome their daily problems, and to find real happiness in their hearts.

Each class consists of guided meditations, a talk and discussion. They last about two hours, including refreshments. The classes are suitable for everyone from beginners to experienced meditators. Each class is self contained, though you are welcome to attend the whole course. They provide an ideal introduction to meditation and Buddhism, teaching effective and practical methods for overcoming problems and increasing happiness in daily life.

ALL OUR CLASSES ARE DROP IN CLASSES SO NO NEED TO BOOK. JUST TURN UP!

Venue

Castle Park Arts Centre, Castle Park, Frodsham WA6 6SECastle_Park_Frodsham

 

Facility fee
£6 per class

 

Date and Time 

7:30pm – 9pm Tuesday evenings – see below for dates

anger-resize

 

Overcoming Anger – Runs from Tuesday 24th October 2017 for 7 weeks up to and including Tuesday 5th December 2017.

 

 

Transform Your Life – Runs from Tuesday 16th January 2018 for 9 weeks up to and including Tuesday 13th March 2018.

 

 

 

 

Learn to Meditate – Runs from Tuesday 10th April 2018 for 7 weeks up to and including Tuesday 22nd May 2018.

 

 

 

Good Advice –  Runs from Tuesday 5th June 2018 for 6 weeks up to and including Tuesday 10th July 2018.

 

 

 

Happy Mind Happy Life – Runs from Tuesday 4th September 2018 for 5 weeks up to and including Tuesday 2nd October 2018.

 

 

 

Overcoming Anger – Runs from Tuesday 16th October 2018 for 7 weeks up to and including Tuesday 27th November 2018.