Crewe

Posted on

Odiyana Centre provides meditation classes in Crewe, teaching basic meditation and the practice of Kadampa Buddhism. The purpose of these classes is to help people to gain personal experience of inner peace, to overcome their daily problems, and to find real happiness in their hearts.

Each class consists of guided meditations, a talk and discussion. They last about two hours, including refreshments. The classes are suitable for everyone from beginners to experienced meditators. Each class is self contained, though you are welcome to attend the whole course. They provide an ideal introduction to meditation and Buddhism, teaching effective and practical methods for overcoming problems and increasing happiness in daily life.

ALL OUR CLASSES ARE DROP IN CLASSES SO NO NEED TO BOOK. JUST TURN UP!

lifestyle-centreVenue

The Hilary Room
Crewe Lifestyle Centre
Moss Square
Crewe
CW1 2BB

 

Facility fee
£6 per class

Date and Time 

7:30pm – 9pm Monday evenings – see below for dates

anger-resize

 

Overcoming Anger – Runs from Monday 23rd October 2017 for 7 weeks up to and including Monday 4th December 2017.

 

 

 

Transform Your Life – Runs from Monday 15th January 2018 for 9 weeks up to and including Monday 12th March 2018.

 

 

 

Learn to Meditate – Runs from Monday 9th April 2018 for 7 weeks up to and including Monday 21st May 2018.

 

 

 

Good Advice –  Runs from Monday 4th June 2018 for 6 weeks up to and including Monday 9th July 2018.

 

 

 

Happy Mind Happy Life – Runs from Monday 3th September 2018 for 5 weeks up to and including Monday 1st October 2018.

 

 

 

Overcoming Anger – Runs from Monday 15th October 2018 for 7 weeks up to and including Monday 26th November 2018.